Tax Assessor Collector

We consider all citizens of Williamson County and representatives of government agencies as our valued customers.  We take an oath of office to uphold the laws of the State of Texas.  We strive for excellence in the collection and disbursement of revenue in a timely manner.  We are dedicated to serve in a professional and courteous manner.

To learn more...


Marillyn Albert Achievement Award


The Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector, Deborah M. Hunt was recognized by her peers at the Texas Association of Assessing Officers (TAAO) Annual Conference on August 30, 2016 by receiving the Marillyn Albert Achievement Award.  This Achievement Award is TAAO’s highest honor and is named in memory of their Past President and Executive Director, Marillyn Albert Harkins. This award recognizes a TAAO member who consistently performs high quality work, is devoted to excellence and maintains a professional image. 

98.7% Customer Service Satisfaction Rating
Here’s what our customers are saying about our staff:

RE: Sandy- Georgetown Office

"I am impressed by the service you provided. One does not usually encounter such level of professionalism in these sorts of circumstances and pleasant on top!!!"



RE: Sam- Cedar Park Office

"He has amazing customer service! He makes you smile, very charismatic, good job hiring him.”



RE: Anthony – Georgetown Office

"Anthony was very professional, respectful and made sure he answered any questions I had. Really appreciate the high level of service."



RE: Kristen & Randon– Round Rock Office

Kristen & Randon worked quickly on my title work and where very nice. Great customer service!”



RE: Dale- Georgetown Office

Dale was wonderful, professional & informative. It was a pleasure dealing with this difficult and stressful transaction.”



RE:Sandra- Information Services

Please know that it was a pleasure to work with Sandra. She went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue for my daughter and I sincerely appreciate her efforts. Not many people these days are willing to take the time to do anything extra that falls out of their immediate job description. Awesome customer service!”



Learn About Our Office!

To better understand the functions and responsibilities of your local Williamson County Tax Office, please view our informational video segment from "County Government Works."  We strive to do the best job we can in assisting our citizens.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you all soon!  Enjoy!

Interesting Tax Assessor/Collector Office Facts 

Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector Statistics

Constitutional Requirements

The Texas Constitution, Article 7, Section 14 - "There shall be elected by the qualified voters of each county, an Assessor and Collector of Taxes, who shall hold office for four years....." Deborah M. Hunt is the Williamson County Tax Assessor. The Tax Assessor-Collector is elected countywide by voters for a four year term and has specific duties outlined in the Texas Constitution and by statutes passed through Legislative action.
Motor Vehicle Division
Property Tax Division

Office Calendar and Tax Office Closings

Tax Office Calendar

Click here to see a calendar of upcoming office closures and important dates.

   Regular Office Hours

 Monday thru Friday 8 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Titles and New Residents 8 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

 Payment drop boxes located inside office lobbies.

The Georgetown office is the only location with an outside night deposit drop box.

   Mailing address for correspondence and payments

Williamson County Tax Office
904 S. Main Street
Georgetown, TX 78626

Checks and money orders should be made payable to Deborah M. Hunt, CTA.
Payments made by check may be converted to an electronic funds transfer.
Failure to use correct mailing address will cause processing delays.  

All Locations
Email us at...
Motor Vehicle Division
*Please provide your vehicle identification number in your email in order for us to more easily assist you*
Property Tax Division
Customer Service Feedback
Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2016 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap