Tax Home Page

Online Registration

Title Transactions

New Residents

Tax Department Locations


How can we help you?


To Renew your Registration, you can visit your local Williamson County Tax Office or do so On-line.


Neglecting to handle paperwork when you buy or sell a vehicle could result in fines or penalties for someone else's mistake.  For more information click here.


To view forms that you may need when registering, titling, buying, selling or importing your vehicle, click here.



 Dealers must file with the county appraisal district a Dealer’s Motor Vehicle Inventory Declaration form listing the total value of the inventory sold in the prior year. For more information, click here. 

New Residents

New Residents
For requirements, fees, locations and other information click here.


  Click below to review the Military Packet to see what steps to take as a member of the Military, click here.

Tips to Avoid Tax Office Lines

Title and New Resident transfers are processed Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. All transactions require original signed documents. Faxed, scanned or emailed copies are not acceptable and signatures must be in ink. Information is based on actual owner transactions. 

Many people wait until the end of the month to get their motor vehicle tags renewed, causing longer lines at the Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector’s four offices.  Below are tips to help you avoid standing in those lines.

• Online renewals may be processed through the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
registration renewal link
and are assessed a $3 convenience fee.  Allow a week for your documents to be processed.

• Mail-in your registration renewal and payment by the 15th of the month in order to have your vehicle registration processed and returned by mail before month end.

Current month unexpired vehicle registration renewals can be done at AAA located at 13376 N Hwy 183 #108, Austin TX 78750 or AAA at 201 University Blvd. #750, Round Rock TX 78665 and at all Williamson County HEB Business Center.

• Avoid the first and last week of the month, as well as lunch time if you go in person to the Tax Assessor/Collector’s Office.

• If you are going to the tax office to pay property taxes, remember drop boxes are found inside at every location. The Georgetown office is the only location with an outside night deposit drop box. We also encourage residents to pay property taxes by mail and honor United States Postal Service post marks. Receipts will be provided upon request.

Motor Vehicle Division

Office Calendar and Tax Office Closings

Tax Office Calendar

Click here to see a calendar of upcoming office closures and important dates.


   The Taylor Annex office located at 412 Vance St. will be closed between 12:30 - 1:30 p.m

In observance of the holiday all Williamson County offices will be closed on Monday, July 4th.

The Williamson County Tax Assessor/Collector’s Offices will be closed, on a rotating schedule for staff development. All other locations will be open regular business hours.  

  Tuesday, July 12th- Round Rock Tax Office, 1801 E. Old Settlers Blvd.

Wednesday, July 13th - Georgetown Tax Office, 904 S. Main St.

 Thursday, July 14th - Cedar Park Tax office, 350 Discovery Blvd. and Taylor Tax Office, 412 Vance St.

   Regular Office Hours

 Monday thru Friday 8 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Titles and New Residents 8 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

 Payment drop boxes located inside office lobbies.

The Georgetown office is the only location with an outside night deposit drop box.

   Mailing address for correspondence and payments

Williamson County Tax Office
904 S. Main Street
Georgetown, TX 78626

Checks and money orders should be made payable to Deborah M. Hunt, CTA.
Payments made by check may be converted to an electronic funds transfer.
Failure to use correct mailing address will cause processing delays.  

All Locations
Email us at...
Motor Vehicle Division
*Please provide your VIN# in your email in order for us to more easily assist you*
Property Tax Division
Customer Service Feedback
Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2016 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap