Find an Early Voting Location


Statement from Secretary of State on voter ID

The U.S. 5th Circuit Court of Appeals issued a stay on the injunction of the enforcement of photo ID legislation as it applies to the Nov. 4 Election. Below is a statement from Texas Secretary of State Nandita Berry.

“Today the court issued a stay that means photo ID requirements will continue to be in effect for the November 4 Election, just as they have been for the last three statewide elections. Voters should prepare, as many already have, to show one of seven approved forms of photo ID if they plan to vote in person. ”

To cast a ballot in person, registered voters need to present one of the following approved forms of photo ID:

  • Texas Driver License – issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Personal Identification Card – issued by DPS
  • Texas Concealed Handgun License – issued by DPS
  • United States Military Identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States Citizenship Certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States Passport – issued by the U.S. government
  • Election Identification Certificate – issued free by DPS

With the exception of the U.S. citizenship certificate, the photo ID must be current or expired no more than 60 days.

You can read the opinion here:


Important Dates

November 4th, 2014 Election

Important Dates:

Last day to register to vote                      Monday, October 6
First day to apply for a Ballot by Mail       Friday, September 5
Early Voting Period                                October 20-31
Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail       Friday, October 24
FPCA deadline                                      Tuesday, October 28
Last day to receive ballot by mail*           Tuesday, November 4

Election Day                                         Tuesday, November 4

*Unless overseas deadline applies


Tuesday, November 4, 2014 ONLY

The polls will be open from 7am to 7pm Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Los centros electorales estarán abiertos 07 a.m.-7 p.m. Martes, 4 de noviembre 2014

As a registered voter of Williamson County you may vote at ANY Vote Center on Election Day.

Como votante registrado en el condado de Williamson puede votar en CUALQUIER Voto Center el día de las elecciones.


Anderson Mill Limited District 11500 El Salido Parkway Austin
Bethany United Methodist Church 10010 Anderson Mill Rd Austin
Clairmont Retirement Community 12463 Los Indios Trail Austin
Kelly Reeves Athletic Complex 10211 W Parmer Lane Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr Austin
Lord of Life Lutheran Church 9700 Neenah Ave Austin
Northwest Fellowship 13427 Pond Springs Rd Austin
Rattan Creek Park Community Center 7617 Elkhorn Mountain Trail Austin
Bartlett Town Hall 140 W Clark St Bartlett
Cedar Park City Hall 450 Cypress Creek Rd Bldg 3 Cedar Park
Cedar Park High School 2150 Cypress Creek Rd Cedar Park
Cedar Park Library 550 Discovery Blvd Cedar Park
Cedar Park Randalls 1400 Cypress Creek Rd Cedar Park
Cedar Park Recreation Center 1435 Main St Town Center Cedar Park
Highland Estates Ind Retirement Living 1500 N Lakeline Blvd Cedar Park
Vista Ridge High School 200 S Vista Ridge Blvd Cedar Park
Coupland School 620 S Commerce St Coupland
Andice Comm Center 6600 FM 970 Andice Florence
Florence City Hall 106 S Patterson Ave Florence
County Central Maintenance Facility 3151 SE Inner Loop Georgetown
Cowan Creek Amenity Center 1433 Cool Springs Way Georgetown
Estrella Oaks Rehab & Care 4011 Williams Dr Georgetown
First Baptist Church 1333 W University Ave Georgetown
Georgetown Airport - Terminal Bldg 500 Terminal Dr Georgetown
GISD Administration Bldg 603 Lakeway Dr Georgetown
Main Street Baptist Church 1001 S Main St - Fellowship Hall Georgetown
Parks and Recreation Administration 1101 N College St Georgetown
San Gabriel Presbyterian Church 5404 Williams Dr Georgetown
Sun City Social Center 2 Texas Dr Georgetown
The Caring Place Annex 2001 Railroad Ave Georgetown
Williamson County Inner Loop Annex 301 S E Inner Loop Georgetown
SPJST Hall 114 W Davilla St Granger
Hutto City Hall 401 W Front St Hutto
Hutto Middle School 1005 Exchange Blvd Hutto
Jarrell Memorial Park Community Center
1651 CR 305 Jarrell
Leander Church of Christ 300 Crystal Falls Parkway Leander
Leander High School 3301 S Bagdad Rd Leander
Leander Public Library 1011 S Bagdad Rd Leander
Pat Bryson Municipal Hall 201 N Brushy St Leander
Rouse High School 1501 CR 271 Leander
Liberty Hill High School 16500 W SH 29 Liberty Hill
Baca Senior Center 301 W Bagdad Ave Bldg 2 Round Rock
Bluebonnet Trail Community Services 1009 N Georgetown Ave Round Rock
Brushy Creek Community Center 16318 Great Oaks Dr Round Rock
Cedar Ridge High School 2801 Gattis School Rd Round Rock
Central Texas Beauty College 1400 N Mays St Round Rock
Dell Diamond Heritage Center 3400 E Palm Valley Blvd Round Rock
Faith Baptist Church 3625 Gattis School Rd Round Rock
Fern Bluff MUD Community Center 7320 Wyoming Springs Rd Round Rock
Hilton Garden Inn 2310 North IH-35 Round Rock
JB & Hallie Jester Annex 1801 E Old Settlers Blvd Round Rock
Round Rock High School 300 N Lake Creek Dr Round Rock
Round Rock Presbyterian Church 4010 Sam Bass Rd Round Rock
Round Rock Randalls 2051 Gattis School Road Round Rock
San Gabriel Rehab & Care 4100 College Park Dr Round Rock
Sleep Inn & Suites 1980 South IH 35 Exit 251 McNeil Rd Round Rock
Teravista Community Center 4211 Teravista Club Dr Round Rock
Main Street Events Center 3101 North Main Taylor
Taylor City Hall 400 Porter St Taylor
Taylor Public Library 801 Vance St Taylor
St John Lutheran Church 409 S Main St Thrall
First Baptist Church of Weir 315 FM 1105




Elections Department


Jason M. Barnett,
Elections Administrator


Sample Ballot

Available online! Roll over the Voter Registration, Early Voting or Election Day icons & down to SAMPLE BALLOT to find yours. 


Williamson County Innerloop Annex
301 SE Inner Loop Ste 104
Georgetown, TX 78626

Phone: (512) 943-1630
Fax: (512) 943-1634

Driving Directions
Monday - Friday 
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Election Day: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM


Connect with
Williamson County Elections

Williamson County Elections Twitter Page
Williamson County Elections Facebook Fan Page
Williamson County Elections YouTube

Williamson County Courthouse
710 Main Street Georgetown, TX 78626
Main Telephone: (512)943-1100
Copyright 2014 by Williamson County, Texas TS   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement  Sitemap